B i o g r a p h y

Founded in 2016 by Julien Bonzon  (Bass), Simon Bradford (Drums) and Samuel Lucchini (Lead Guitar), Peacebone is a blues rock band from Vevey, Switzerland. The addition of vocalist Rebekah Atkinson to the formation brings about a bewitching and sensual aspect to the trios punchy and groovy sound. It's this mix precisely that defines the style of Peacebone. Thereafter, the band will welcome in Adrien Signoret who will bring the finishing touches to the group with his rhythm guitar, synthesizers and percussions.

In 2017, Peacebone join the AFM association in Vevey who support regional bands. The AFM is composed of internal members, around the age of 20, who are at the heart of the Romandie rock scene. Their goal is to bring in an audience from all over to share their passion and love for music.

In October 2018, the band decides to call upon Germain Umderstock to coach them. Under his wing, they can work and develop their presence on stage as well as their compositions.

Peacebone recorded it's first EP "Freak for your Roses" in January 2019 with the help of Romain Equey in his local studio in la Tour-de-Peilz. The EP was released on the 21st of June 2019. It includes six titles: " Working Class ", " On my Knees ", " Jackie ", " Safe ", " Love Run " and " Better Off ".

Shortly thereafter, the band recorded it's first music video in September 2019 for their title " Better Off", which was then diffused on Couleur 3 radio during their regional music segment. It was released on Youtube on the 12th of October. The track " On my Knees " could also be heard on Couleur 3 radio a few months prior. The band is presently working on their next album.

B i o g r a p h ie

Fondé en 2016 par les membres Julien Bonzon (basse), Simon Bradford (batterie) et Samuel Lucchini (guitare lead), Peacebone est un groupe de blues rock. La formation accueille par la suite Rebekah Atkinson au chant, qui va apporter une voix envoûtante et sensible à leur rock groovy et puissant. C’est ce mélange qui défini le style de Peacebone. Par la suite, le groupe va prendre Adrien  Signoret, apportant les finitions et les détails en jouant de la deuxième guitare, des synthétiseurs et des percussions. 

 

En 2017, Peacebone entre à l’AFM, une association veveysanne qui soutient les groupes de la région. Le groupe est composé de membres actifs au sein de la scène rock romande ayant autour de 20 ans. Leur but est de se faire un public venant de tout horizon afin de partager leur passion et leur musique. 

 

Octobre 2018, le groupe décide de faire appel à Germain Umdenstock pour les coacher. Il leur a permis de travailler leur attitude scénique et leurs arrangements.

 

Peacebone a enregistré son premier EP « Freak for Your Roses » en janvier 2019 avec l’aide de Romain Equey, dans son studio à la Tour-De-Peilz. L’EP est sorti le 21 juin 2019. Il est composé de six titres: « Working Class », « On my Knees », « Jackie », « Safe », « Love Run » et « Better Off ».

 

Par la suite, le groupe a tourné son premier clip en septembre 2019 pour leur titre « Better Off », qui a été diffusé sur Couleur 3 lors des repérages. Il est sorti sur YouTube le 12 octobre. Le titre « On my Knees », un des single de l’EP, a également été diffusé sur Couleur3. Le groupe travaille actuellement sur son prochain album.

© Peacebone 2019

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-youtube
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now